top of page
Writer's pictureChelsea

BALI PACKING LIST

Updated: Jan 9, 2018

If you're planning a trip or heading off to Bali in the near future, here is what I'd advise you to pack (ladies). It might not seem like much, but trust me, you really don't need much there. It is so hot you'll spend most of your time in a bathing suit. Even if you're going for a long period of time, it is extremely easy (and cheap!) to have clothing laundered in Bali.


  • 2 pairs of shorts (one jean, one comfier material)

  • 2 tee shirts (neutral colors like white and grey are my preference)

  • 2- 3 tank tops

  • one pair of legginings/ comfy pants (for wearing on the plane/ yoga)

  • 2 dresses (although my advice is to leave these at home as you will want to buy a million beaitful and cheap dresses while you're there)

  • 8 pairs underwear

  • 1- 2 PJ shorts

  • 2 bralettes (it's too hot for real bras so if you can get away with bralettes then do it)

  • 2 or 3 bathing suits (a one piece, especially if you'd like to surf)

  • flip flops, one pair of "nicer" sandals

  • a light pair of runners like these (Only if you absolutely know you will be doing hiking. I did a lot of walking on my trip but never took off my flipflops, I only wore my runners on the plane.)

  • A small backpack for day trips

  • A small crossbody purse, wristlet, or fannypack to keep your wallet and phone when you're shopping or out at night

  • A secure lock to lock up your suitcase if you're in a hotel or to use for lockers in hostels (I suggest locks with keys, as once when I was travelling in Scotland I somehow reset the code for my padlock and had to have the hostel staff come break my lock for me...)



Toiletries

I'd suggest to not bring makeup. I brought my makeup esstentials (tinted moisturizer, bronzer, blush, concelar, mascara) and didn't use ANY of them. It is simply much too hot and it swill all sweat right off your face. Once or twice on nights out I used some mascara, so maybe bring that. Next time I'd like to try eyelash tinting, to forego that step alltogether.


Bring enough shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, suncreen etc. for the first little while. If you are to run out, it is all readily available in pharmacies in Bali with tons of familar brands.


Other shizzz

I'd only bring a laptop if you need it to do your work remotely or if you know you'd like to edit photos or videos on the go. Otherwise, I'd just bring an iPad/ tablet and your phone. (My iPad just came in handy when I wanted to read eBooks or watch Netflix on chill nights.)


I packed only cary on (a backpack like this one and a small overhead compartment sized suitcase). You don't have to do this, but it was sweet to not have to waste time waiting at the airport and it was super easy for me to carry around.


Once again, pack super minimally. Anything you leave at home will be readily available for cheap (I picked up some cool ray- ban lookalikes for $6 on my first day). You'll also no doubt want to buy some sweet local clothes and souvenirs to take home.








A photo of me in one of my typical Bali outfits (tank top, bathing suit, shorts and my new sunnies) at La Brisa Bali.





Happy packing,


C



1,993 views0 comments

Commentaires


HEY GIRL.

Welcome to chelseainbali.com, a Bali focused beauty, travel, and lifestyle blog. Check out my travel guides for everything Bali, on a budget! Join me to talk beauty, digital nomadism, and how to solo travel like a boss lady.

NEVER MISS A POST

LET'S BE FRIENDS!

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Stuff I'm loving...

bottom of page