top of page
Writer's pictureChelsea

HOW TO STAY STYLISH IN BALI (with only a carry on)

Since my last trip to Bali, and with my other travel experiences under my belt, I consider myself to be an expert in minimalist fashion. Okay, I'm no stylist, but I do enjoy dressing myself and I can put together decent outfits with very few ingredients. This can be harder or easier, depending on your personal perspective, and depending on which climate to which you are travelling. I take the perspective the hotter the easier, as you've got less clothing to worry about, however I've got friends who'd prefer a permanent fall or winter solely for the greater variety in wardrobe options. The nice thing about Bali is due to the heat, you really won't be wearing a ton of clothing, making it pretty easy to pack only in a carry on. These nine staple items should help guide you towards the perfect ingredients for a stylish carry-on wardrobe in Bali.


9 key items that will make you feel and look amazing:


1. A cute and comfortable pair of high waisted jean shorts

No explanation needed. They go with everything.


2. A black bodysuit

This will dress up each pair of shorts you bring for evenings out.


3. Basics in neutral colours

White t-shirt, black t-shirt, grey tank top- that kinda thing.

I love these Kuwalla Tee shirts that come in packs of three.



4. One necklace you love

It's too hot for complicated accessorizing, but you will probably feel more human and put together with a simple gold or silver twinkle to finish off your looks.


5. One simple black dress and one coloured/ patterned dress

Simple is key in a hot climate like Bali. It's too hot to work with anything layered or uncomfortable- just think clean and simple.


6. A pair of simple leather sandles

If you're anything like me you'll live in your flipflops, but you'll appreciate having an alternate option when you want to look more put together.

These are similar to the tan ones I've loved for years.


7. A light neutral scarf

This will function both for the plane and to throw over your shoulders in lieu of a cardigan.

I'm a huge fan of Artizia's Blanket Scarves.


8. A small cross body bag or clutch to fit your phone, money, and a lip chap

This is all you'll need most of the time when you're going out, and it will be safest in a small bag. This is where I like to bring in some colour to my outfit with a muted pink, red, or yellow accessory.


9. A cheap pair of cute sunnies

For fuction and fashion- you'll apreciate this necessary accessory with the potential to add a cute element to your outfits.

I bought mine in Bali for $6- they are very easy to come across! (pictured)



I hope this list makes packing for your Bali trip an absolute breeze. Honestly- don't pack much more than this. If you're anything like me, you'll spend most of your time in your bathing suit.




Love until next time,


C


You may also enjoy:


Pin me!




630 views0 comments

Comments


HEY GIRL.

Welcome to chelseainbali.com, a Bali focused beauty, travel, and lifestyle blog. Check out my travel guides for everything Bali, on a budget! Join me to talk beauty, digital nomadism, and how to solo travel like a boss lady.

NEVER MISS A POST

LET'S BE FRIENDS!

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Stuff I'm loving...

bottom of page